Home |
About Us | Servite News
email page print page small type large type


Servite Athletics Honored Student-Athletes and Hall of Fame Inductees at All Sports Banquet
Posted 05/30/2014 10:00PM

Servite students, coaches, alumni, families and administrators gathered at the Orange County Mining Company Thursday night to honor the 2014 Hall of Fame class and this years student-athlete of the year, scholar-athlete of the year and the Sherer Courage and Frank Ryan award recipients. Representatives from each of the 13 sports were also recognized for their leadership, dedication and pursuit of excellence. 

View photos from the event here

2014 Hall of Fame Inductees:

Richard Aschenbrenner- Class of 1965- Football

Steve Williams- Class of 1986- Track & Field (Pole Vault)

Ryan Moore- Class of 1998- Tennis

Ryan Garko- Class of 1999- Baseball

Tim Brundige Sr.- Class of 1973- Lifetime Achievement “The Voice of Servite”

Student Awards:

Athlete of the Year: Neil Pau’u- Football, Basketball, Volleyball

Scholar Athlete of the Year: Cole Meyer- Volleyball

Sherer Courage Award: Tanner Smith, Tennis and Matthew Darling, Cross Country

Frank Ryan Award for Community Service: Evan Purpura- Lacrosse

Sport Representatives:

Cross Country- Noah Marino

Football- Adam O’Shea

Water Polo- JB Lee

Basketball- Trevor Treinen

Soccer- Keith Murphy

Wrestling- Johnny Beltran

Baseball- Ryan Alsworth

Golf- Davis Holman

Lacrosse- Michael Seaman

Swimming- Jerad Kaskawal

Tennis- Thomas Anderson

Track & Field- Nick Lopiccola

Volleyball- Brenton Smith

powered by finalsite