Main Menu

Explore More

Football News

Karlie Carlson

Trinity League football awards were announced today following the conclusion of the 2021 season with 18 players recognized from Servite including four MVPs! The Friars finished the season No. 6 in the nation while earning a CIF-SS D1 Finals berth, their first since 2010.

Two-way player, WR/DB Tetairoa McMillan ’22 earned overall MVP honors, QB Noah Fifita ’22 was selected Offensive MVP for the second consecutive season, LB Jacob Manu ’22 brought home Defensive MVP recognition and two-way lineman Mason Graham ’22 was named Most Valuable Lineman.

Offensively, seven players were selected between 1st and 2nd Team. First team award winners included Keyan Burnett ’22, Josiah Laban ’22, Houston Thomas ’22 and Mikey Welsh ’22 followed by second team selections Oskar Madrigal ’23, Wes Taylor ’22 and Matthew Toilolo ’23.

Defensively, seven additional players were awarded 1st and 2nd Team. 1st team honorees were Vaka Amasio-Hansen ’23, Aden Eckenwiler ’22, Zion Sims ’22 and Tuna Talavou ’23 while Brock Beuerlein ’22, Gage Burnett ’24 and Mike Hurst ’22 were selected 2nd team.