Main Menu

Explore More

Karlie Carlson

STAMFORD, Conn. – December 8, 2021 – Wide receiver Tetairoa McMillan (Anaheim, California/ Servite H.S.), the University of Oregon commit, was officially honored today as a 2022 All-American during a virtual jersey presentation as part of the thirteenth episode of the Road to the Dome digital series.

The episode was released tonight at 8 p.m. ET on the NBC Sports YouTube channel. Additional All-Americans featured in the episode include Julian Armella, Deyon Bouie, Devin Brown, Jyaire Brown, Hero Kanu, Cyrus Moss, Jake Taylor, and DJ Wesolak.

Having been selected to play in the twenty-second edition of the All-American Bowl, McMillan will play in the annual East vs. West matchup inside the Alamodome in San Antonio, Texas. The Bowl will be nationally televised, live on NBC, and will feature the nation’s top 100 high school football players.

The Road to the Dome tour will continue to honor all 100 All-Americans with virtual jersey presentations during a 15-episode series that is released weekly through various digital and social platforms across NBC Sports.

McMillan was selected by the All-American Bowl Selection Committee, consisting of the All-American Bowl and 247Sports. All-Americans are eligible for the All-American Bowl Player of the Year Award, the Anthony Muñoz Lineman of the Year Award, the Defensive Player of the Year Award, the All-American Bowl Man of the Year, the All-American Bowl MVP Award.

Only 100 football players receive the honor of putting on the All-American Bowl jersey each year. Each player selected to participate will culminate their high school careers at the All-American Bowl.


  • Athletics
  • Football